Red Maryland Awards

Since 2013, Red Maryland has honored the best (and in one case, worst) that Maryland conservatism has to offer. Each year, the Editors of Red Maryland present the Red Maryland awards to the most deserving honorees.

Maryland Conservative of the Year
2013: Dan Bongino
2014: Dan Bongino
2015: Governor Larry Hogan
2016: Governor Larry Hogan
2017: Governor Larry Hogan
2018: Governor Larry Hogan
2019: Maria Sofia

Maryland Conservative Organization of the Year
2013: Maryland Citizen Action Network
2014: Bongino for Congress Campaign
2015: Change Maryland
2016: Maryland Against Physician Assisted Suicide
2017: Change Maryland
2018: Larry Hogan for Governor
2019: Maryland Young Republicans

Maryland Conservative Legislator of the Year
2013: Delegate Ron George
2014: Delegate Michael Hough
2015: Senator Justin Ready
2016: Senator Michael Hough
2017: Senator Michael Hough
2018: Senator Justin Ready
2019: Senator Michael Hough

Maryland Conservative County or Municipal Official of the Year:
2013: Anne Arundel County Executive Laura Neuman
2014: Harford County Executive David Craig
2015: Annapolis Mayor Mike Pantelides
2016: Anne Arundel County Executive Steve Schuh
2017: Anne Arundel County Executive Steve Schuh
2018: Harford County Executive Barry Glassman
2019: Anne Arundel County Councilman Nathan Volke

Maryland Conservative Campaign of the Year:
2013: Annapolis Mayor-elect Mike Pantelides
2014: Governor-elect Larry Hogan
2015: Bowie City Councilman Michael Estéve
2016: Voters for  Montgomery County Term Limits: Vote Yes on Question B
2017: Change Maryland/Governor Hogan Re-elect
2018: Larry Hogan for Governor
2019: Roxy Ndebumadu for Bowie

Maryland Least Valuable Conservative
2013: Julie Brewington
2014: Charles Lollar
2015: Chrys Kefalas
2016: Frederick County Councilman Billy Shreve
2017: Frederick County Councilman Kirby Delauter
2018: Former Anne Arundel County Councilman John Grasso
2019: Delegate Rick Impallaria

Full Yearly Awards Voting: