Please disable your Ad Blocker to better interact with this website.

Mark Newgent wins Andrew Breitbart Award

We at Red Maryland are ecstatic that our colleague Mark Newgent has won the 2014 Andrew Breitbart Award for Citizen Journalism.

The award, presented by the Heritage Foundation and the Franklin Center recognizes Mark’s work both as an editor and co-founder of Red Maryland as well as his status as Editor of Watchdog Wire Maryland.

Being honored alongside Mark tonight are Charlie Hurt as an honoree for Professional Journalism and Jon Fleischman for his work in blogging.

Previous winners of the Breitbart Awards include Phillip Klein, Duane Lester, Michelle Malkin

Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please hover over that comment, click the ∨ icon, and mark it as spam. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

Send this to a friend